2020 Spring Virtual Learning Series

We are committed to making learning possible, even when travel is not. It is a great time to stay connected and informed through AWEA’s Spring Virtual Learning Series. The series will run from May 6th to June 19th, with June webinars being announced shortly. All educational sessions will be live. Anyone who signs up will automatically receive a copy of the recording.

Want access to it all? Registration is available for each individual webinar or you can register for access to all webinars in the series. If you register after the series has begun, you will still receive access to all past recordings. If registering for this option, please allow 24 hours for processing. Full Access Pricing: $299 for members, $499 for nonmembers.

Register for Full Access

Battery Failure Analysis Case Studies (Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM ET)
Radically Rethinking Solar O&M – Robots, Drones and Automation (Thursday, May 7, 2020, 2:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET)
Will Wind Compete with Solar+Storage? (Tuesday, May 12, 2020, 2:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET)
The Grand Challenges in the Science of Wind Energy (Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET)
Wind Turbine Foundation Gapping: How to Avoid Issues During Operational Life (Thursday, May 14, 2020, 2:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET)
Hybrid Projects - The Advantages and Future Implications (Wednesday, May 20, 2020, 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM ET)
Wind Energy, School Budgets and Classroom Outcomes: Empirical Evidence of How They Interact? (Thursday, May 21, 2020, 2:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET)
Boosting the Value of Wind and Solar in Wholesale Power Markets (Tuesday, May 26, 2020, 2:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET)
Battery Energy Storage Analysis: A NYISO Case Study (Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 1:00 PM - 1:30 PM ET)
Sizing-up Risk in the New Era of Supersized Wind Turbine Technology (Thursday, May 28, 2020, 2:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET)
Wind Plant Performance with Age in the United States (Tuesday, June 9, 2020, 2:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET)
Watch Out Solar, They’re Coming For You: Anticipating and Winning Solar Development Battles (Wednesday, June 10, 2020, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)
Risk Mitigation & Project Advancement Strategies During the COVID-19 Crisis (Tuesday, June 16, 2020, 2:00 PM - 2:30 PM ET)
Winning the Social Wars: Educating, Recruiting, and Mobilizing Support Using Digital Media (Wednesday, June 17, 2020, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET)
Overview of U.S. State-Level Offshore Wind Policies and Procurement Activities (Thursday, June 18, 2020, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM ET)
The 80-20 Rule and Wind Farm Analytics (Thursday, June 18, 2020, 4:00 PM - 4:30 PM ET)